Back to All Events

Elizabeth Mikhael & Santiago Piñeirúa: Brahms & Shostakovich

After sold-out performances at Palacio de Bellas Artes in Mexico City, American Cellist, Elizabeth Mikhael and Mexican Pianist, Santiago Piñeirúa reunite at Carnegie Hall. The duo performs Brahms' Cello Sonata No. 1 in e minor, the composer's own homage to J.S. Bach, and the emotionally turbulent Cello Sonata in d minor by Shostakovich, written during the composer's brief separation from his wife.

  • BRAHMS Cello Sonata No. 1 in E Minor, Op. 38
  • SHOSTAKOVICH Cello Sonata in D Minor, Op. 40



Earlier Event: July 24
Pennsylvania Suzuki Institute
Later Event: November 19
The Suite Sounds of Christmas